Nordic Biennial of Contemporary Art

Since its inception in 1998, MOMENTUM has strived to present compelling works of art and outstanding artistic ventures in a Norwegian and Nordic context. The biennial has since become established as one of the most exciting platforms for contemporary art in the Nordic region. MOMENTUM`s main arenas are Momentum kunsthall and Galleri F 15. Other venues are additional included.

Previous MOMENTUM`s has been curated by:
Lars Bang Larsen, Daniel Birnbaum and Atle Gerhardsen (Pakkhus, 1998)
Jonas Ekeberg, Paula Toppila, Jacob Fabricius and Ina Blom (Park, 2000)
Caroline Corbetta and Per Gunnar Tverbakk (Momentum 2004)
Anette Kierulf and Mark Sladen (Try Again, Fail Again, Fail Better, 2006)
Lina Dzuverovic and Stina Högkvist (Favoured Nations 2009)
Markús Tór Andrésson, Christian Skovbjerg Jensen, Theodor Rongborg, Aura Seikkula, Marianne Zamecznik
(Imagine Being Here Now, 2011)
Power Ekroth and Erlend Hammer (Six Impossible Things Before Breakfast (Power Ekroth). Dare 2 Love
Yourselv (Erlend Hammer), 2013)
Jonatan Habib Engqvist, Birta Gudjonsdottir, Stefanie Hessler, Toke Lykkeberg (Tunnel Vision 2015)
Ulrika Flink, Ilari Laamanen, Jacob Lillemose, Gunhild Moe, Jón B.K Ransu (Momentum 9: Alienation 2017)